Posted Thursday, November 19, 2015 - 14:18 in Mark Scrimshire's blog
Posted Friday, November 13, 2015 - 00:00 in's blog
[this is a cross-post from the NIH's Data Science blog - ] By George Komatsoulis
Posted Wednesday, October 14, 2015 - 15:55 in Anonymous's blog
How Journalists Used Public Data to Publish the Complication Rates of 16.000 Surgeons By Olga Pierce & Marshall Allen, Propublica
Posted Thursday, October 8, 2015 - 00:00 in's blog
(this is a cross-post from the White House blog) by Robbie Barbero and Noemie Levy ****  
Posted Wednesday, September 2, 2015 - 12:52 in Adnan Mahmud's blog
Want to learn more about the Obesity Data Challenge-winning app, HealthData+Obesity? Adnan Mahmud, founder and CEO of LiveStories and part of winning team, discusses the inspiration behind their app.
Posted Wednesday, July 8, 2015 - 00:00 in Edward L. Hunter's blog
In recent decades, three things have grown at an astonishing rate: The obesity rate in our population, Health care costs, and The availability of health-related public-use data sets.
Posted Thursday, June 18, 2015 - 00:00 in Sandeep Patel's blog
The National Cancer Institute (NCI) aims to help researchers better understand the genetic components of breast cancer by launching a new prize competition called “...
Posted Wednesday, June 10, 2015 - 10:40 in Chris Boone's blog
It’s hard to hide from the data – obesity is a growing and global challenge we must collectively fight.
Posted Thursday, June 4, 2015 - 12:00 in Paula Braun's blog
Want to use your design and coding skills to help detect new disease trends, uncover their causes, and determine what can be done to prevent future losses?
Posted Thursday, May 28, 2015 - 22:03 in Damon Davis's blog
Since the IDEA Lab is working to support a more modern and effective government, it’s time to deliver an effective modernization of
Posted Wednesday, May 6, 2015 - 10:59 in Winifred Rossi's blog
Data from the Study of Women's Health Across the Nation (SWAN) are now available to qualified researchers through